Twitter goes country for the CMA Awards

Tonight on ABC (8pm ET/ 7pm CT/5pm PT), country music’s brightest stars will shine at the 46th Annual Country Music (CMA) awards. And you don’t have to be in Nashville to have a front row experience: Twitter will help you keep up with your favorite stars on-and off-camera.

With @BradPaisley and @CarrieUnderwood hosting the show, and many of the CMA stars live tweeting, you won’t miss any of the fun. Here are some great accounts to follow for a perspective that only the attendees can provide:

We’ve also made an even fuller list of country music accounts to follow, here.

Before tonight’s show, get a head start on all of the behind-the-scenes action by following the @CountryMusic conversation on our new Country Music Page. During the show, our new page will showcase the #CMAAwards hashtag and you’ll be able to watch the CMAs happen in real time.

As always, Twitter brings you exclusive insights on your favorite performers:

Here are @TheTimMcGraw,@FaithHill and @WillieNelson rehearsing for their #CMAAwards performance:

To catch all of the CMA’s action in Nashville, be sure to visit the Country Music Page and follow the country all-stars who will be at the show.

Posted by Tatiana Simonian (@Tatiana)
Head of Music