Filtering mentions

As part of our product development process, we regularly reach out to our partners to better understand what would improve the Twitter experience. One item of feedback we’ve gotten from verified users: an easier way to manage the large number of conversations they’re in.

As a first step, we’ll be rolling out the ability for verified users to go to their Connect tab on the web and toggle between mentions in three categories: all, filtered and verified. Selecting “Filtered” will show mentions based on an algorithm we use to filter out spam, and choosing “Verified” means they’ll only see mentions from other verified accounts.

We’ll continue to evolve and improve this feature –– for example, by bringing it to mobile –– in order to help verified users better monitor and engage with others on Twitter.