This Week on Twitter - Feb.11

On most Mondays, we post “This week on Twitter” to alert you to key things happening in the coming week. Whether it’s a live chat with the cast of your favorite TV show, a Q&A with a political candidate or a pro sports team Tweepstakes, keep current about can’t-miss moments on Twitter in the week ahead. - Ed.

The ABC Sweeps Tweets (Ongoing)

Monday, Feb. 11; 2:00 p.m. ET
“General Hospital” (@GeneralHospital), #GH
Follow: Genie Francis (@GenieFrancis)

Monday, Feb. 11; 8:00 p.m.ET
“The Bachelor” (@BachelorABC), #TheBachelor
Follow: Sean Lowe (@SeanLowe09)

Monday, Feb. 11; 10:01 p.m. ET
“Castle” (@Castle_ABC), #Castle
Follow: Penny Johnson Jerald (@btwprod)

Tuesday, Feb. 12; 8:00 p.m. ET
“The Taste” (@TheTasteABC), #TasteOff
Follow: Anthony Bourdain (@Bourdain); Ludo Lefebvre (@chefludo)

Wednesday, Feb. 13; 8:30 p.m. ET
“The Neighbors” (@TheNeighborsABC), #TheNeighbors
Follow: Toks Olagundoye (@ToksOlagundoye); Simon Templeman (@TemplemanSimon)

Wednesday, Feb. 13; 9:00 p.m.ET
“Modern Family” (@ModernFam), #modernfamily
Follow: Writer and Executive Producer, Danny Zuker (@DannyZuker)

Wednesday, Feb. 13; 9:31 p.m. ET
“Suburgatory” (@SuburgatoryABC), #Suburgatory
Follow: Parker Young (@Parker_Young)

Wednesday, Feb. 13; 10:00 p.m. ET
“Nashville” (@Nashville_ABC), #Nashville
Follow: Sam Palladio (@SamPalladio); Clare Bowen (@clarembee)

Thursday, Feb. 14; 8:00 p.m.ET
“Zero Hour” (@ZeroHour_ABC), #ZeroHour
Follow: Anthony Edwards (@anthonyedwards); Jacinda Barrett (@Jacindabarrett); Carmen Ejogo (@carmenejogo); Scott Michael Foster (@scottmfoster); Addison Timlin (@Addijay)

Thursday, Feb. 14; 10:02 p.m. ET
“Scandal” (@ScandalABC), #Scandal
Various cast members will be participating.
Follow: Bellamy Young (@BellamyYoung); Columbus Short (@ColumbusShort1); Darby Stanchfield (@darbystnchfld); Guillermo Diaz (@guillermodiazyo); Jeff Perry (@jscandalp); Josh Malina (@JoshMalina); Katie Lowes (@KatieQLowes); Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington); Tony Goldwyn (@tonygoldwyn)

Friday, Feb. 15; 8:00 p.m. ET
“Last Man Standing” (@LastManABC), #LastManStanding
Follow: Amanda Fuller (@amandafuller27); Kaitlyn Dever (@KaitlynDever); Molly Ephraim (@MollyEphraim); Cristoph Sanders (@StophSanders)

Friday, Feb. 15; 8:31 p.m. ET
“Malibu Country” (@Malibu_Country), #MalibuCountry
Follow: Reba (@reba)

Friday, Feb. 15; 9:00 p.m. ET
“Shark Tank” (@ABCSharkTank), #SharkTank
Various Sharks will be participating.
Follow: Barbara Corcoran (@BarbaraCorcoran); Mark Cuban (@mcuban); Lori Greiner (@LoriGreiner); Robert Herjavec (@robertherjavec); Daymond John (@TheSharkDaymond); Kevin O’Leary (@kevinolearytv)

NBA All-Star Weekend (Ongoing)
All of the slam dunks and 3-pointers from the NBA All-Star (@NBAAllStar) weekend will simultaneously be on Twitter as players, analysts and other insiders share their experiences with Tweets and Vines throughout the week. Here are ways NBA fans can get closer to the action:

Tuesday, Feb. 12
Boris Kodjoe (@BorisKodjoe) will take over the @NBATV account.

Wednesday, Feb. 13
Common (@common) will take over the @NBATV account during the @celtics/@chicagobulls game.

Friday, Feb. 15
Fans can vote for the Rising Stars Challenge MVP using hashtags (tune-in for details).

Saturday, Feb. 16
Fans can vote for Slam Dunk contestants using hashtags (tune-in for details).

Sunday, Feb. 17
Fans can vote for the NBA All-Star Game MVP using hashtags (tune-in for details).

For full coverage on Twitter follow @NBA@NBAAllStar, @NBAonTNT and @NBATV

Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show (Feb. 11-12)
Fans can engage with the Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show (@WKCDOGS) using #WKCDOGS to share comments on their favorite dogs, root for their favorite breed and make their predictions about who will win Best In Show.

State of the Union (Feb. 12)
Now that the Presidential Election and Inauguration have come and gone, it’s time for the State of the Union Address. As with most political events, you can join the conversation on Twitter or just follow along using the hashtag #SOTU.
Psych Slumber Party (Feb. 15-16) 
USA Network (@USA_Network) and the cast of PSYCH (@Psych_USA) are teaming up with fans for a first-ever, on-air slumber party starting at midnight ET on Friday, February 15 and concluding at 6 a.m. ET on Saturday, February 16. Fans can watch the on-air social ticker as Tweets using #PSYCHSlumberParty share favorite PSYCH moments and sentiments. The Tweets will appear on-air all night.

Check back more for next week!

Posted by Alexandra Valasek (@AlzValz)
Communications