Watch the #Oscars with the stars


Just like the movies that the awards celebrate, the Oscars show always delivers a mix of drama and comedy, suspense and surprises, and tears and cheers. As the audience in the Dolby Theatre claps, laughs, and cries, so do the viewers at home. Watching along with Twitter, you can have the best of both worlds: get insider access from stars who know the Oscars best, and join fellow film fans in a global viewing party.

From the red carpet to the Dolby Theatre to their own couches at home, this year’s live-tweeting cast includes:


  • Helen Hunt, @HelenHunt (Nominee, Actress in a Supporting Role)
  • Kristen Chenoweth, @KChenoweth (Oscars pre-show co-host; performing at the Oscars)
  • Nina Garcia, @NinaGarcia (Marie Claire creative director, “Project Runway” judge)
  • Louise Roe, @louiseroe (Host, “Fashion Star” / NBC)
  • Krista Smith, @KristaSmith (Vanity Fair west coast editor)

Couch commentators: 

  • Katie Couric, @katiecouric (Talk show host, “The Katie Show”)
  • Carl Reiner, @carlreiner (Actor, writer, producer, author… legend)
  • Dick Van Dyke, @iammrvandy (Actor, writer, producer, director, acapella aficionado… legend)
  • Evangeline Lily, @evangelinelily (Actress)
  • Katie Q Lowes, @KatieQLowes (Actress, “Scandal” / ABC)
  • Arlene Silver, @speakyteeth (Make-up artist, Mrs. Dick Van Dyke)
  • Mary Alice Haney, @maryalicehaney (Fashion stylist + editor, Host of “Closet Confidential” / Style)
  • Matt Roller, @rolldiggity (Writer, comedian)
  • Erik Griffin, @erikgriffin (Actor, “Workaholics” / Comedy Central)
  • Heidi Klum, @heidiklum (Model, “Project Runway” host, designer)

For truly insider access, you’ll also want to keep an eye on a few other accounts. Host Seth MacFarlane (@SethMacFarlane) and Producer Neil Meron (@NeilMeron) are sharing behind-the-scenes peeks at everything that goes into Hollywood’s biggest night. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences (of “I’d like to thank The Academy” fame), the organizer of the Oscars, will be sharing awards news, presenter lineups, backstage photos, and all sorts of insider details via @TheAcademy.

To follow all these amazing accounts in one place, visit this page. To keep up with the whole conversation from stars and fans alike, use & follow #Oscars, or check out @ABCNetwork’s Twitter buzz page. With the Oscars just two days away, red carpets are being rolled out, gowns are being fitted, and speeches are being rehearsed.

Here are some sneak previews and perspectives from nominees (or stars of nominated films), in case you need any more reasons to get excited for the #Oscars:

The #Oscars will air on Sunday (Feb. 24) at 8pm ET / 5pm PT on ABC.

Posted by Kate Bowen (@kateb)
TV Partnerships