Most mentioned Twitter accounts for Canadian athletes in 2015

By Cam Gordon
Thursday, 17 December 2015

These accounts for Canadian athletes received the most mentions on Twitter in 2015.

National Hockey League

  1. Connor McDavid (@cmcdavid97)
  2. Roberto Luongo (@strombone1)
  3. Carey Price (@CP0031)
  4. P.K. Subban (@PKSubban1)
  5. Taylor Hall (@hallsy04)
  6. John Tavares (@91Tavares)
  7. Jamie Benn (@jamiebenn14)
  8. Steven Stamkos (@RealStamkos91)
  9. Joffrey Lupul (@JLupul)
  10. Patrick Sharp (@10PSharp)

National Basketball Association

  1. Andrew Wiggins (@22wiggins)
  2. Tristan Thompson (@RealTristan13)
  3. Nik Stauskas (@NStauskas11)
  4. Trey Lyles (@TreyMambaLyles)
  5. Cory Joseph (@Cory_Joe)
  6. Kelly Olynyk (@KellyOlynyk)
  7. Anthony Bennett (@AnthonyBennett)
  8. Tyler Ennis (@tdot_ennis)
  9. Bobby Sacre (@bobby_sacre)
  10. Andrew Nicholson (@nicholaf44)

Major League Baseball

  1. Russell Martin (@russellmartin55)
  2. Brett Lawrie (@blawrie13)
  3. Dalton Pompey (@DaltonPompey)
  4. John Axford (@JohnAxford)
  5. Phillippe Aumont (@P_Aumont17)

Canadian Football League

  1. Ricky Foley (@foley4real)
  2. Jonny Cornish (@jonnycornish)
  3. Jerome Messam (@JMessam)
  4. Rob Bagg (@R_Bagg6)
  5. Andrew Harris (@andrewharris33)

National Football League

  1. Jon Ryan (@JonRyan9)
  2. Luke Wilson (@LWillson_82)
  3. Tyrone Crawford, (@TCrawford98)
  4. John Urchall (@JohnCUrschel)
  5. Tyler Varga (@TyVarga)

FIFA Women’s World Cup - Team Canada

  1. Christine Sinclair (@sincy12)
  2. Kaylyn Kyle (@KaylynKyle)
  3. Karina LeBlanc (@karinaleblanc)
  4. Kadeisha Buchanan (@keishaballa)
  5. Sophie Schmidt (@sophieschmidt13)

Individual Sports

  1. Genie Bouchard (@geniebouchard), WTA
  2. Milos Raonic (@milosraonic), ATP
  3. Graham DeLaet (@GrahamDeLaet), PGA
  4. Vasek Pospisil (@VasekPospisil), ATP
  5. Sarah Kaufman (@mmasarah), UFC