Most mentioned Twitter accounts for Canadian musicians in 2015

By Cam Gordon
Friday, 18 December 2015

These Canadian musician accounts received the most mentions on Twitter in 2015. 

  1. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)
  2. Shawn Mendes (@ShawnMendes)
  3. Drake (@Drake)
  4. The Weekend (@theweeknd)
  5. Carly Rae Jepsen (@CarlyRaeJepsen)
  6. Avril Lavigne (@AvrilLavigne)
  7. PARTYNEXTDOOR (@PARTYOMO)
  8. Deadmau5 (@deadmau5)
  9. Alessia Cara (@alessiacara)
  10. MAGIC! (@ournameismagic
  11. Marinas Trench (@mtrench)
  12. Lights (@lights)
  13. Alanis Morissette (@Alanis)
  14. Bryan Adams (@bryanadams)
  15. Shania Twain (@ShaniaTwain)
  16. Grimes (@Grimezsz)
  17. Simple Plan (@simpleplan)
  18. Celine Dion (@celinedion)
  19. Michael Bublé (@michaelbuble)
  20. Tegan and Sara (@teganandsara)
  21. Nickelback (@Nickelback)
  22. Rush (@rushtheband)
  23. Kiesza (@kiesza)
  24. Zeds Dead (@whoszed
  25. Francesco Yates (@FrancescoYates)
  26. Mac DeMarco (@Msldemarco)
  27. Neil Young (@Neilyoung)
  28. Scott Helman (@ScottHelman)
  29. Barenaked Ladies (@barenakedladies)
  30. Walk off the Earth (@WalkOffTheEarth)
  31. Brett Kissel (@BrettKissel)
  32. Arkells (@arkellsmusic)
  33. Purity Ring (@PURITY_RING)
  34. Ruth B (@itsruthb)
  35. Hedley (@Hedleyonline)
  36. City and Colour (@cityandcolour)
  37. Dallas Smith (@dallassmith)
  38. Metric (@Metric)
  39. Arcade Fire (@arcadefire
  40. Cœur de pirate (@beatricepirate)
  41. Nelly Furtado (@NellyFurtado)
  42. Sarah McLachlan (@SarahMcLachlan)
  43. Chromeo (@Chromeo)
  44. The Tragically Hip (@thehipdotcom)
  45. Jazz Cartier (@jazzcartier)
  46. Caribou (@caribouband)
  47. Joel Plaskett (@joelplaskett)
  48. Mia Martina (@MiaMartina)
  49. Tiga (@ciaotiga)
  50. Tobias Jesso Jr. (@tobiasjessojr)