Celebrating the #CMTawards

By ‎@thisbeliz‎
Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Tonight is a big night for country music, as the industry’s biggest superstars gather for a night of celebration at the CMT Music Awards. The best place to keep up with all the action throughout the show — red carpet fashions, performances, acceptance speeches and more — is of course on Twitter.

You won’t miss a beat of the #CMTawards, which are on tonight at 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT. Follow @CMT for candid backstage Twitter Mirror photos of the stars, special slow-motion videos from the SloMo booth, and exclusive backstage interviews from nominees, performers and winners.

You can be part of the 2014 CMT Music Awards, too. The Twitter Tracker, presented by @Verizon and powered by your #CMTawards Tweets, lets fans see the popularity of the show’s stars, from their arrival through the end of the night. Congratulatory Tweets from fans will also be shown on air as the winners are announced — be sure to tune in!

Some of the night’s biggest talent, including host Kristen Bell, will be live-tweeting throughout, giving you inside access along the way. Among the accounts to follow are:

Kristen Bell (@IMKristenBell)
Natalie Stovall (@NatalieStovall)
Rascal Flatts (@rascalflatts)
Thomas Rhett (@thomasrhett)
Danielle Bradbery (@dbradbery)
Brett Eldredge (@bretteldredge)
Cole Swindell (@coleswindell)
Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert)
Krystal Keith (@KrystalKeith
Cole Swindell (@ColeSwindell)
Dustin Lynch (@DustinLynch)
Tom Arnold (@TomArnold)
JT Hodges (@HelloJTHodges)
Lindsay Ell (@LindsayEll)