Follow the #RG15 action on Twitter

By ‎@MagicBarth‎

The French Tennis Open (#RG15) begins this weekend and all the real-time action on and off the clay courts will go down on Twitter.

Players have arrived in Paris and the conversation leading up to the tournament has already started. This collection features Tweets from players as they’ve prepared for the event:

Tennis fans can also see what’s happening behind the scenes at Roland Garros live on Periscope throughout the tournament:

Here are some tips to stay connected to #RG15 on Twitter:

  • Follow your favorite players — on the court and behind the scenes — to track their performance during the tournament. The full list of #RG15 players is available here.
  • Follow @RolandGarros for game scores, what’s happening behind the scenes and some exclusive VIP pictures
  • Tweet to your favorite players and engage with other Tennis enthusiasts from around the world using #RG15
  • Access the French Open’s Twitter corner to get players’ real-time performance on Twitter throughout the tournament.

The Top 10 @ATPWorldTour players are all active on Twitter:

  1. Novak Djokovic (@DjokerNole)
  2. Roger Federer (@rogerfederer)
  3. Andy Murray (@andy_murray)
  4. Tomas Berdych (@tomasberdych)
  5. Kei Nishikori (@keinishikori)
  6. Milos Raonic (@milosraonic)
  7. Rafael Nadal (@RafaelNadal)
  8. David Ferrer (@DavidFerrer87)
  9. Stan Wawrinka (@stanwawrinka)
  10. Marin Cilic (@cilic_marin)

You can find all @ATPWorldTour players on Twitter here.

The Top 10 @WTA players are also active on Twitter:

  1. Serena Williams (@serenawilliams)
  2. Maria Sharapova (@MariaSharapova)
  3. Simona Halep (@simona_halep)
  4. Petra Kvitova (@Petra_Kvitova)
  5. Caroline Wozniacki (@CaroWozniacki)
  6. Eugenie Bouchard (@geniebouchard)
  7. Ana Ivanovic (@AnaIvanovic)
  8. Carla Suarez Navarro (@CarlaSuarezNava)
  9. Ekaterina Makarova (@katemakarova1)
  10. Andrea Petkovic (@andreapetkovic)

You can find all @WTA players on Twitter here.

As the French Grand Slam action begins, enjoy this collection of World Tennis Tour related Tweets from the past few months: