This Tweet is unavailable.

Twitter goes country for the CMA Awards

By @tatiana
Thursday, 1 November 2012

Tonight on ABC (8pm ET/ 7pm CT/5pm PT), country music’s brightest stars will shine at the 46th Annual Country Music (CMA) awards. And you don’t have to be in Nashville to have a front row experience: Twitter will help you keep up with your favorite stars on-and off-camera.

With @BradPaisley and @CarrieUnderwood hosting the show, and many of the CMA stars live tweeting, you won’t miss any of the fun. Here are some great accounts to follow for a perspective that only the attendees can provide:

We’ve also made an even fuller list of country music accounts to follow, here.

Before tonight’s show, get a head start on all of the behind-the-scenes action by following the @CountryMusic conversation on our new Country Music Page. During the show, our new page will showcase the #CMAAwards hashtag and you’ll be able to watch the CMAs happen in real time.

Twitter goes country for the CMA Awards

As always, Twitter brings you exclusive insights on your favorite performers:

Here are @TheTimMcGraw,@FaithHill and @WillieNelson rehearsing for their #CMAAwards performance:

To catch all of the CMA’s action in Nashville, be sure to visit the Country Music Page and follow the country all-stars who will be at the show.

Posted by Tatiana Simonian (@Tatiana)
Head of Music